Other Organizations


Canadian Sport Helpline
March 13, 2019 – The Canadian Sport Helpline was launched this week providing a safe place for victims and witnesses of harassment, abuse and discrimination to speak in confidence to a neutral third party and get the help they need.
This professional listening and referral service is available from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., seven days a week, by phone or text at 1-888-83SPORT (77678), and by email at info@abuse-free-sport.ca.

Provincial Blind Sports Associations

Alberta Sport and Recreation Association for the Blind
www.asrab.ab.ca

British Columbia Blind Sports and Recreation Association
www.bcblindsports.bc.ca/

Manitoba Blind Sports
www.manitobablindsports.com/

New Brunswick

Blind Sports Nova Scotia
www.blindsportsnovascotia.ca

Ontario Blind Sports Association
www.blindsports.on.ca

Parasport PEI
www.parasportpei.ca

Association sportive des aveugles du Québec
www.sportsaveugles.qc.ca/

Saskatchewan Blind SportsAssociation
www.saskblindsports.ca

National Multisport Organizations, Associations

Canadian Paralympic Committee
www.paralympic.ca/

Athletes CAN
www.athletescan.com

Coaching Association of Canada
www.coach.ca/

Canadian Association for the Advancement of Women and Sport
www.caaws.ca/

Canadian Centre for Ethics and Sport
www.cces.ca/

Sport Canada
www.pch.gc.ca/sportcanada/

Active Living Alliance for Canadians with a Disability
www.ala.ca

Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC)
https://sirc.ca/

National Sport Organizations:

Aboriginal Sport Circle http://www.aboriginalsportcircle.ca/
Alpine Canada https://alpinecanada.org/
Athletics Canada: www.athleticscanada.com
Cycling Canada http://www.cyclingcanada.ca/
Cross Country Ski http://www.cccski.com/Para-Nordic.aspx
Judo Canada: www.judocanada.org/
Lawn Bowls Canada: www.bowlscanada.com/
Powerlifting Canada http://www.powerlifting.ca/index.php
Swimming Canada: www.swimming.ca/
Canadian Amateur Wrestling Asoc.: www.wrestling.ca/
Soccer Canada http://www.canadasoccer.com/
Triathlon Canada https://www.triathloncanada.com/

International Organizations, Associations

International Blind Sports Association
http://www.ibsasport.org/

International Paralympic Committee
www.paralympic.org

Other

Sport 4 Life http://sportforlife.ca/

Alliance for Equality of Blind Canadians http://www.blindcanadians.ca/

Canadian Council of the Blind
www.ccbnational.net