2019 IBSA Goalball Qualifier

April 16 2019 – Please find below the list of athletes selected by the CBSA Selection Committee to represent Canada at the 2019 IBSA Goalball International Qualifier Tournament in Ft. Wayne, Indiana from June 28-July 10, 2019.

The athletes were selected based on the 2017-2018 National Team Pool and Selection document as the best combination of centers and wingers from the National Team Pool.

Please join me in congratulating these athletes for their selection.

Men’s Team (alphabetic order):

Name: Province
Brendan Gaulin, British Columbia
Aron Ghebreyohannes, Alberta
Bruno Hache, Quebec
Blair Nesbitt, Alberta
Doug Ripley, British Columbia
Ahmad Zeividavi, British Columbia

Alternates (alphabetical order):
Peter Parsons, Nova Scotia
Simon Tremblay, Quebec

Women’s Team (alphabetical order):

Name: Province
Whitney Bogart, Ontario
Amy Burk, Ontario
Meghan Mahon, Alberta
Emma Reinke, Ontario
Ruby Soliman, Alberta

Alternates (alphabetical order):
Brieann Baldock, Alberta
Tiana Knight, Alberta

If an athlete chooses to appeal the decision of the CBSA Selection Committee, they must follow the CBSA Appeal Procedures found here: http://canadianblindsports.ca/about/policies/

Congratulations athletes on your selection!

Shane Esau
High Performance Director